12 Victory Verses You Should Have in Your Back Pocket

We all get down and out sometimes. Life’s rough. But, you don’t have to stay there. Keep these verses handy when things don’t seem to be working out the way you planned.

There’s still hope.

Keep the faith.

God is working.

God Almighty is always listening

Psalm 40:1 – “I waited patiently for the Lord; He turned to me and heard my cry.”

God is within you

Psalm 46:5 – “God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day.”

God has your future secured

Proverbs 31:25 – “She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.”

God is with you wherever you are

Joshua 1:9 – “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Stay focused on Jesus

Philippians 3:14 – “I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”

You can do all things through Christ

Philippians 4:13 – “I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

God cares for you

1 Peter 5:6-7 “Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that He may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.”

Jesus is ALWAYS with you

Matthew 28:20b “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

The Lord has an inheritance for you

Colossians 3:23-24 – “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.”

Pay attention to the new, exciting things the Lord is doing

Isaiah 43:19 – “See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.”

The Lord will help you

Isaiah 41:13 “For I am the Lord your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, ‘Do not fear; I will help you.'”

God Almighty has protected you in the past, He will do so today!

1 Samuel 17:37 – “The Lord who rescued me from the paw of the lion and the paw of the bear will rescue me…”

 

Featured image: George Bannister

Leave a Reply

