I Saw God Today

I saw God today

in the numerous blades of vibrant green grass.

Upon further inspection, the lines and grooves of each blade, so carefully designed.

I saw God today

in the delicate flowers planted along my walk.

Though the wind blew hard, they remained. So small, yet so strong.

I saw God today

in the humorous activities of a squirrel.

How he darted here and there; but then, with a single leap, jumped from the ground to the middle base of a tree.

I saw God today

in every animal that crossed my path:

the gentle yet powerful feathers of a bird

the survival instincts of a rabbit

the majestic creation of a horse’s muscles.

All different creatures, but all perfectly designed.

I saw God today

when my lungs filled with the air around me

converting it to oxygen, releasing what my body didn’t need.

I saw God today

in the movement of my fingers

how my brain conducts them to type each letter on a keyboard, to pick something up, to move without it being an overwhelming thought.

I saw God today

in the crinkled eyes, in the smile of my beloved

his quirks and uniqueness specifically given to him from birth.

 

 

I saw God today

in the challenges of the day

the exercise of my mind to tackle the problems of the day, teaching me new skills with every one I solved.

I saw God today

in the protection given while driving home from work

in the provision of an equipped and stable car.

I saw God today

in the quiet

in the welcome stillness of my home, the one He provided.

I saw God today.

Did you?

Leave a Reply

