March Blessings

March flew by, didn’t it?! Can’t believe it’s time for another round up of some of the things I was thankful for:

1 Year!

IMG_0569

This has been the biggest blessing ever. To have a man who sees my faults and still chooses to be with me and celebrates the good is awesome. I’m so proud of him as this year has seen him get a new job, new church and a new resolve of us getting healthy. Y’all, he’s great and I love that I get to love him.

The Bodyguard 

IMG_0600

Not only did I get to see one of the most suspenseful Broadway shows I’ve ever seen, but I got to see it with my lovely friend, Greta, and BONUS, got to have tacos and a margarita with my friend, Alisa pre-show. I also made a resolution to enjoy one culture event be it a play, ballet, musical, concert, whatever each month and so far, it’s been going great!

Dixon Gallery & Gardens

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I was in Memphis a few weeks ago for the 60th anniversary of Stax Records. On the way back to Nashville, I was so grateful to have the opportunity to take some photos and gather some content for work at one of the most beautiful gardens I’ve ever visited. I could’ve easily spent all day there and will definitely be back next time I’m in West Tennessee. If you’re in Memphis, spend an afternoon among the perennials.

Draper James 

IMG_0632

The bunnies are here at Draper James! From skirts to dresses to purse baubles, I was struck with awe at all the cute and gorgeous things in stock right now. Spring has sprung in a huge way at Draper James and you already know I’ll be back, credit card in hand, for a few items. I’m thankful for creative, adorable shops like this one we have in Nashville.

 

What have you been thankful for this month?

Leave a Reply

