What I’m Loving This Month: February

Middle Tennessee has become unseasonably warm the last few days, so I’m wondering when to make the transition from winter to spring scents in my apartment.

When do you make the switch?

Here are the things I’ve been loving this month:

better-homes-candle-waxes

The Better Homes and Gardens Farm Apple Pumpkin and Better Homes and Gardens Simmering Apple Cider have been on rotation in my wax burner in the kitchen. They give off wonderful scents that fill up my entire apartment. I usually just leave the burner on all day/night, so I go through these pretty quickly. But, if you’re more conservative, they should last approx. 96 hours.

yankee-candle-home-sweet-home

I’ve been burning this candle for weeks now and I still have some left! I love Yankee Candle and this one has quickly become one of my faves for the winter months. So cozy!

vs-jasmine-perfume

I made a switch in scents from last month, opting to finish the Victoria Secret Rich Jasmine perfume off that I’ve had for a while. It’s a nice flowery scent without being overpowering. You don’t need much. I don’t think VS has this scent anymore, but they do have some others on their site I’m itching to try.

maybelline-bb-cream

I hardly ever wear makeup foundation, but sometimes my skin just needs a bit of help looking clearer (especially if I’m low in my water intake). I reach for the Maybelline Dream BB Fresh 8-in-1 Beauty Balm Skin Perfecter when I need a little smoothing out. It also gives me a bit of a bronze which I’m not complaining about in the dead of winter! I’ve found I have to use quite a bit of it, though, so I’m shopping around for more options.

lip-scrub-and-balm-duo

The lip scrub I featured last month is for that heavy duty lip scrub you need. When I want something I can do almost daily, I go for the Soothe n’ Smooth Lip Balm/Lip Scrub by Aloette. It leaves my lips feelings so plump and smooth, perfect for these last few winter days we have.

covergirl-mascara

I’ve used Covergirl The Super Sizer Fibers mascara for almost a year. I can’t get enough of how awake my eyes look when I use this. Definitely a staple in my routine.

 

What have you been loving this month? Share below!

Leave a Reply

