January Favorites

January is the beginning of the dry season, where your lips, face, elbows, heels, any sort of skin needs extra moisturizing.

Because of that, my favorites this past month revolve around locking in moisture / body products that don’t dry the skin out.

fullsizerender

A trip to Pigeon Forge and a pop into the Pigeon Forge Soap Company garnered me this coconut lip scrub. I gravitate toward coconut because I like the smell and the taste. This lip scrub isn’t too abrasive on your lips either. You’re only supposed to do it once a week, and it takes a lot of resistance not to do it more because it feels so good and makes your lips plump. As soon as I scrub, rinse it off and pat my lips dry, I apply Burt’s Bees lip balm.

fullsizerender_1

This color is quickly becoming one of my favorites. My friend (who’s more like a sister), J bought me this color called Bite from Sephora. The second shade is an opal which you can use as a sort of top coat, though I use it as a lip primer of sorts and it seems to help the Jam color go on easier. It seems to moisturize my lips, too.

fullsizerender_6

This Sweet & Shimmer was gifted to me for Christmas by Le Boyf’s darling sister. It’s a beautiful burgundy red and even helps lock in moisture. I find my lips are a lot softer after I apply this. I wear it when I want to be a little sassier than usual.

fullsizerender_2

Now this Shea Moisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask with Tamarind Extract & Tea Tree Oil makes my face feel as soft as a baby’s! You use a little bit to cover your face and wait for it to dry. Once it is, you can use a washcloth to wipe it off, but I like to free-hand wash it off. I find I get a better result that way. I throw on some moisturizer after this and the next minute, my face is so silky smooth (and way clearer); I love it! Definitely need to get more.

fullsizerender_3

Moving onto body, I’m loving the Bath & Body Works be JOYFUL body wash (it’s not available anymore as it was part of the Christmas line). It has shea & Vitamin E; I love the smell and how it helps my skin get just a bit more softer.

fullsizerender_4

I love using VS Bombshell in the winter because of its musky smell. For some reason, it just seems to me like a great scent to wear when you’re wearing chunky sweaters or boots and scarves. *shoulder shrug

fullsizerender_5

Lathering this on my entire body this winter. I visited Linden, Tennessee earlier last year and am getting to the bare bones of this wonderful Camdin scented body lotion from Milk Soapberry shop, where, you guessed it, they make all their products from goats milk and other organic products. It’s done wonders for my skin, so a trip back this year may be in order.

Those are all the things I loved for January. What were you obsessed with this month? Share in the comments!

One thought on “January Favorites

Leave a Reply

