Reflecting on 2016

I was thinking about the last year a bit, thinking it was one of the toughest, roughest years I’ve experienced.

Until I flipped through photos.

While there were some straight up hard times, as I sit here thinking about it, the good always outweighs the bad.

For instance,

I fed a lamb!

fed-lamb

I got April Fool’d so hard

april-foold-so-hard

I embarked on a wine train with some fabulous ladies I know

wine-train-2wine-train

Enjoyed a movie premiere with friends for work

movie-premiere

M and I kicked major butt during a self-defense class

self-defense

I attended my first Iroquois Steeplechase with some of my favorite people

iroquois-steeplechase

I met the love of my life, the man who was the answer to a 10-year prayer, the man who made all the heartbreaks, twists and turns through the years worth it because God led me to him and his loving heart

j-a

M and I sailed the 7 Seas (or just a putz around Old Hickory Lake)

7-seas-with-molly

Met up with A after far too long at her sister’s baby shower

a-a

FINALLY got up enough courage to ask Gov. Haslam for a picture

gov-haslam-selfie

Stepped out of my comfort zone and became a part of a great group of women who love life and wine (basically found my tribe haha!)

wine-club

Received my very first bouquet of roses (I’m such a girly girl!)

first-bouquet

And, of course, traveled to some cool places in Tennessee

I was continuously reminded the Lord’s still leading me, even though I’m in a stage of life where I’m making it up as I go along, hoping and praying God Almighty will begin where I end. And every time, He shows me He’s got my back no matter what.

My goals for 2017 will be in another post but, I just wanted to share some highlights of 2016. If you think it was a rough year, I encourage you to go back into your photos and relive those wonderfully happy moments that happened. You may find there were a lot more good things that happened, a lot more extensions of the Lord’s grace that you might not have realized at first.

I would love to know some of your awesome 2016 moments! Share below!

Leave a Reply

