Dating: The unknown territory

When you’ve been a Christian for a long time, there’s a temptation to think you know everything.

You start to get comfortable.

And that’s when God calls you to unknown territory.

Can I be honest?

God’s called me to unknown territory recently: Dating.

I’ve been dating a guy for two months now and let me tell you, God has shown me my weak spots, the areas of my life that are broken and need lots of work, the areas where I need His grace.

I need His help.

I’ve struggled.

I have moments where I bought into the lie that God is done with me, that I’ve used up all His grace He had for me.

God’s had to cradle me close and tell me differently, ministering to my soul and encouraging me to get up and try again.

I don’t have this whole thing figured out and I won’t ever get to a point where I will. I need God because I’ve quickly realized I can’t be the woman of God I need to be without that “of God” part.

There’s always something new to learn, a part of me that was broken that I didn’t even KNOW was broken. And then trying to humble myself so God can fix it.

Don’t be afraid of the unknown territory God is calling you. The unknown territory is a place where you can be completely known.

It’s uncomfortable but positive change is in the unknown territory.

If you’re in a situation where you feel over your head, you feel like you’re constantly screwing up spiritually, look up.

Grab hold of your Creator’s hand and let God Almighty show you things about yourself He wants to refine.

Then, trust Him in that refining process.

You’ll screw up many more times. You’ll sometimes feel defeated.

But don’t ever think God is done with you. Don’t give up because God sure hasn’t given up on you.

Keep pushing.

Keep going.

Keep growing.

Leave a Reply

