What’s your motive?

We all have a calling, a purpose in our hearts that align perfectly with our passions.

But sometimes, success can breed attitudes we don’t want: egotistical, prideful, boastful attitudes.

The heart behind Posibody is always striving to be authentic, true, real, and relatable. That’s the essence of this blog so the person behind it must emulate that as much as possible.

Sometimes I have to take a moment (like I did for most of March) and back away to allow the Lord to examine my heart and show me if there’s anything egotistical that’s taking root. I have to take time to humble myself before God and realize He is the only One who should be praised.

I cannot praise myself and, like Paul, if I boast in anyone or anything, I boast in the Lord.

I know that I can’t contribute content to Posibody without being connected to God because this is something He Himself told me to start., to be a light in my corner of the world, to encourage others and share the love of Jesus with readers wherever they may come from.

If I try to do my God-filled purpose without God, I won’t be filled and my purpose will be left empty and wanting.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in Me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from Me you can do nothing.” John 15:5

So what’s your motive, your real motive in pursuing what you’re pursuing?

Leave a Reply

