Get real.

I need to be real with you all.

As you might have noticed, this blog has been quiet. All the positivity seems to have been silenced for a spell.

And that’s exactly what I felt — as if I was under a spell.

I couldn’t seem to bring words of encouragement out.

My cup had run dry.

I was exhausted.

My soul was thirsty, but instead of going to the Living Water, I foolishly went to another source. And that source brought the absolute worst out of me.

Maybe one day I’ll get into those details, but just know — even though I’ve been a Christian since I was 5 years old, there are still parts of me that are rebellious, making me thinkĀ I could possibly do this life and be a light for Christ without Christ.

I suppose it’s the human nature in all of us.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in Me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from Me you can do nothing.” John 15:5

How true that is.

It’s a simple concept, but a continuous reminder how much I need Jesus.

Sure, I can minister. I can encourage. I can go about my day-to-day. However, if Jesus Christ, my Savior and Lord, isn’t the center of my life ALWAYS, I can only do so much before I end up where I was.

There’s only so much I can do before I am an emotional skeleton, questioning my entire life and slowly slipping into a kind of depression.

There are three words you will NEVER hear me utter or write: “I am perfect.”

Quite frankly, I am not perfect. I’m not one of those people who has or appears to have it all together. And, if I do appear as such, I will be the first to clear the air and give you the reality.

However, there are three words you will ALWAYS hear me utter or write: “I need Jesus.”

I need Him today.

I need Him tomorrow.

I need Him every single moment of my life to be whole, to be complete, to be satisfied, for my soul to stop its wandering and simply rest in the love of Jesus Christ.

My hope and prayer is that my life isn’t a reflection of how to be independent, but how to be dependent on Christ.

He’s what I need. He’s what you need. He’s what this aching, troubled, anxious world needs.

Let’s pick ourselves up, dust off yesterday, and move forward to a brighter today and tomorrow in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

I love you all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

